Europe  +49 6227 69 82 40    Other Regions:  +1 (857) 756-2566
  info@tis.biz

HEIDELBERGER DRUCKMASCHINEN – THE SUCCESS STORY

“Through global visibility over all account movements, we can better control corporate liquidity. With TIS we achieved a new level regarding control and compliance for our corporation.” -Katja Zimmermann, Head of Corporate Treasury, Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG.

Centralization and automation of payments

Heidelberger Druckmaschinen Aktiengesellschaft (Heidelberg) has been a major provider and partner for the global printing industry for many years. With several sales and service branches and via partners, Heidelberg supplies its customers with products, services and consumables worldwide, generating group sales in the reporting year 2013/2014 of approx. 2,43 bio. €, of which 85% was achieved abroad. All in all some 12.500 employees work for Heidelberg worldwide.

In the past, Heidelberg operated „Finavigate“ from Siemens as a fully functional in-house bank, to which all corporate subsidiaries were connected. In this way, foreign payments were carried out by the parent group on behalf of the subsidiaries. However, there was a lack of control and transparency over payments, which had to be conducted locally by the foreign subsidiaries due to regulatory, technical or cost reasons.

As „Finavigate“ was no longer supported by the system provider, Heidelberg sought a new solution. The company saw the necessary system replacement as an opportunity, to further centralise global payments and to improve bank connectivity as well as SAP integration.

Additional challenges faced by Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG were:

  • Lack of transparency and control over foreign payments of local subsidiaries
  • Lack of transparency and control over banking authorities
  • High effort for the establishment of new and the administration of existing banking interfaces
  • Manual effort due to the lack of SAP ERP integration
  • How did Heidelberger achieve transparency and control over all payments? Read more in the success story together with TIS

Read the complete success story. 

Download here

Automated payment processes at DACHSER Intelligent Logistics

Payment Factory

Hundreds of accounts. One solution: The TIS payment factory.

The TIS payment platform enables you to centralize all of your payment flows and processes automatically.

Events & Conferences

Find an upcoming event near you.  We hope to see you there!

Have a look at the upcoming events and conferences.

Webinars

Join our upcoming webinars!

Gain insights on how to reduce costs, increase security and optimize your payment process.

Get a first insight into our solution now!

We are happy to help you with your business case.

X

Europe  +49 6227 69 82 40    Other Regions:  +1 (857) 756-2566
  info@tis.biz

Die Heidelberger Druckmaschinen Erfolgsgeschichte mit TIS

„TIS bietet ein „Rundum-sorglos-Paket“ für die Bankkonnektivität an, welches uns ermöglicht, den Zahlungsverkehr zu zentralisieren und zu automatisieren.“ - Katja Zimmermann, Head of Corporate Treasury, Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG.

Zentralisierung und Automatisierung des Zahlungsverkehrs

Die Heidelberger Druckmaschinen Aktiengesellschaft (Heidelberg) ist seit vielen Jahren ein wichtiger Anbieter und Partner für die globale Druckindustrie. Mit eigenen Vertriebsniederlassungen oder über Partner versorgt Heidelberg seine Kunden auf der ganzen Welt mit Produkten, Servicedienstleistungen und Verbrauchsmaterialien und erzielte im Berichtsjahr 2013/2014 einen Konzernumsatz von rund 2,43 Mrd. €, der zu ca. 85% im Ausland erzielt wird. Insgesamt arbeiten rund 12.500 Mitarbeiter weltweit für Heidelberg.

In der Vergangenheit hatte Heidelberg „Finavigate“ von Siemens als voll funktionsfähige In-House Bank im Einsatz, an welche alle Unternehmenseinheiten angebunden waren. Auf diese Weise wurden Auslandszahlungen direkt vom Mutterkonzern im Auftrag der Tochtergesellschaft ausgeführt. Bei den Zahlungen, die aus regulatorischen oder Kostengründen von den ausländischen Einheiten lokal ausgeführt werden mussten, fehlte es an Kontrolle und Transparenz.

Weitere wesentliche Herausforderungen der Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG waren:

  • Fehlende Transparenz und Kontrolle über Bankvollmachten
  • Hoher Aufwand bei der Einrichtung und Verwaltung der Bankenschnittstellen
  • Manueller Arbeitsaufwand aufgrund fehlender SAP ERP Integration
  • Fehlende Transparenz und Kontrolle über Auslandszahlungen von lokalen Einheiten

Wir erreichen in der letzten Ausbaustufe vollständige Transparenz über alle Bankbevollmächtigten und können darüber hinaus durch die weltweite Visibilität über alle Kontobewegungen die Konzern-Liquidität besser steuern. Mit TIS haben wir eine neue Ebene in Bezug auf Kontrolle und Compliance für unser Unternehmen erreicht.“ – Katja Zimmermann, Head of Corporate Treasury.

Wie die Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG diese Herausforderungen mithilfe von TIS gelöst hat, um Transparenz, Nachverfolgbarkeit und Kontrolle bei allen Zahlungen zu erreichen, erfahren Sie in der gemeinsamen Erfolgsgeschichte.

PDF herunterladen

Die Erfolgsgeschichte von Swiss International Airlines

73 Reiseziele in 39 Ländern. Die effiziente Verwaltung von weltweiten Bankkonten bei Swiss International Airlines.

Payment Factory

Hunderte Konten. Eine Lösung: Die TIS Payment Factory.

Die TIS Payment Factory zentralisiert sämtliche Zahlungsströme und wickelt sie automatisch ab.

Events & Konferenzen

Treffen Sie unsere Experten vor Ort

Schauen Sie sich die kommenden Veranstaltungen und Konferenzen an.

Webinare

Best Practices im Zahlungsverkehr.

Erfahren Sie in unseren Webinaren, wie Sie Ihre Zahlungsprozesse und Ihre Kosten optimieren können.

Vereinbaren Sie jetzt einen Demo Termin

Unsere Experten zeigen Ihnen gerne wie die TIS Zahlungsplattform funktioniert.

X