TIS Board

Our fast growth is endorsed by a small and engaged board

Our Board

Dr. Berthold von Freyberg (Chairman)

Dr. Berthold von Freyberg brings twenty-two years of venture capital and technology experience in Germany and the USA. He co-founded Target Partners in 1999 and prior to that, Berthold was an investment manager with TVM Capital.  He has a diploma and a doctorate in physics from ETH (Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule) as well as an MBA from INSEAD. Berthold is chairman of the advisory boards at German Auto Labs GmbH, Simplaex GmbH, SO1 GmbH, SuitePad GmbH, and Treasury Intelligence Solutions GmbH, as well as an observer on the board of directors at Instana, Inc.

Get connected with Dr. Berthold von Freyberg:   

 

Laurel Bowden

Laurel has led investments and been on the boards of many Multi-Billion-Dollar European technology companies, including Hybris (acquired by SAP), iZettle (acquired by PayPal), Just Eat (LSE: JE) and Qliktech (NASDAQ: QLIK).  Laurel’s current company boards and investments include BlueVine, Celonis, Ebury, Mirakl, MotorK, Treasury Intelligence Solutions, Wolt and Workable.  She was previously on the boards of Investec Ltd and Plc. She is an angel investor in companies such as Fizzback (acquired by Nice Systems), Wix (NASDAQ: WIX), FreeAgent and Secret Escapes. Laurel was previously at JVP and GE Capital in London.

Get connected with Laurel Bowden:  

Chris Calhoun

Chris Calhoun is an accomplished CEO, board director, and angel investor with over 25 years of executive management and governance experience in the FinTech vertical. He has held key roles in both public and private companies with significant experience in raising capital, IPOs, acquisitions, and strategic exits for both VC and private equity-backed ventures. Chris was most recently Chairman and CEO of Scivantage, a leading provider of enterprise wealth management and tax solutions to banks and brokerages where he completed a sale of the business to Refinitiv in March 2020. From 2000 to 2020, Chris held various leadership roles at GAIN Capital (NYSE: GCAP), a global leader in online retail trading, including Chief Operating Officer, Board Director, and Risk Committee Chair. GAIN was acquired by StoneX (NASDAQ: SNEX) in July 2020. Early in his career, Chris held the position of Chief Operating Officer of FNX Limited, a provider of trading and risk management solutions to money center banks. FNX was successfully exited and ultimately sold to SunGard/FIS. Chris holds an MBA and Bachelor of Science degree in Finance and English from LaSalle University.

Get connected with Chris Calhoun:  

Michael Cichowski

Mike is the head of growth equity at New York and London based Aquiline Technology Growth. He has over thirteen years of venture capital and growth equity investing experience focused on financial technology. In addition to serving on the board of TIS, Mike led investments in and serves on the boards of Aquiline portfolio companies Kryon Systems, FRISS, GAN Integrity and Utilant. Prior to joining Aquiline, he was Managing Director of a family office, where he led early- and growth-stage venture capital investments and the New York City office. Mike previously spent over seven years at Edison Partners, where he invested in financial technology companies across wealth management, capital markets, payments, banking and insurance. Earlier in his career, he held roles at Monitor Group, Merrill Lynch and a venture-backed startup. Mike holds a B.S. degree in Computer Science from Rutgers University and a M.S. degree in Computer Science from Columbia University.

Get connected with Michael Cichowski:  

Markus Roithmeier

Markus Roithmeier is German and one of the co-founders of Zobito AB. He was part of the QlikTech management team from 2002-2008. In his role as VP Central Europe, Markus was key in building QlikTech’s sales model. Markus also took charge of building the QlikAcademy, QlikTech’s famous value-based program for recruiting, developing, and managing talent. After Qlik, Markus served as VP Sales & Marketing for Jedox AG. In his early career he worked for several consulting firms including the London based PA Consulting Group specializing in value-based sales and marketing projects. He holds a degree in business administration from the University of Düsseldorf.

Get connected with Markus Roithmeier:

Europe  +49 6227 69 82 40    Other Regions:  +1 (857) 756-2566
  info@tis.biz

Board

Unser schnelles Wachstum wird durch ein kleines und engagiertes Board unterstützt.
Slider

Unser Board

Dr. Berthold von Freyberg (Vorsitzender)

Dr. Berthold von Freyberg kann auf zweiundzwanzig Jahre Erfahrung im Bereich Risikokapital und Technologie in Deutschland und in den USA zurückblicken. Er war 1999 Mitbegründer von Target Partners. Davor war Dr. Berthold von Freyberg Anlageverwalter bei TVM Capital.  Er hat an der Eidgenössischen Technischen Hochschule (ETH) Physik studiert und danach promoviert. Daneben hat er am INSEAD einen MBA absolviert. Dr. Berthold von Freyberg ist Vorsitzender der Beiräte von German Auto Labs GmbH, Simplaex GmbH, SO1 GmbH, SuitePad GmbH und Treasury Intelligence Solutions GmbH sowie Beobachter im Verwaltungsrat von Instana, Inc.

Vernetzen Sie sich mit Dr. Berthold von Freyberg:   

Laurel Bowden

Laurel Bowden hatte mehrere Führungspositionen im Investmentbereich inne und war Mitglied der Leitungsgremien zahlreicher, mehrere Milliarden US-Dollar schwerer Technologieunternehmen, darunter Hybris (von SAP übernommen), iZettle (von PayPal übernommen), Just Eat (LSE: JE) und Qliktech (NASDAQ: QLIK).  Derzeit ist Laurel Bowden unter anderem bei BlueVine, Celonis, Ebury, Mirakl, MotorK, Treasury Intelligence Solutions, Wolt und Workable über die jeweiligen Leitungsgremien und als Investor involviert.  Davor war sie in den Leitungsgremien von Investec Ltd und Plc. aktiv. Sie beteiligte sich als Business Angel an Unternehmen wie Fizzback (von Nice Systems übernommen), Wix (NASDAQ: WIX), FreeAgent und Secret Escapes. Vorher war Laurel Bowden bei JVP und GE Capital in London tätig.

Vernetzen Sie sich mit Laurel Bowden:  

Chris Calhoun

Chris Calhoun ist ein versierter CEO, Vorstandsmitglied und Angel Investor mit über 25 Jahren Erfahrungen in den Bereichen Geschäftsleitung und Unternehmensführung in der FinTech-Industrie. Calhoun agierte bereits in Führungsrollen in öffentlichen und privaten Unternehmen und verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrungen in Kapitalbeschaffung, IPOs, Akquisitionen sowie in strategischen Exits für Venture Capital- und Private-Equity-Unternehmen. In seiner vorherigen Position als Vorsitzender und CEO von Scivantage, einem führenden Wealth Management und Tax Solution Anbieter für Banken und Broker, war er verantwortlich für den Verkauf des Unternehmens an Refinitiv im März 2020. Von 2000 bis 2020 war er als Chief Operating Officer, Vorstandsmitglied und Vorsitzender des Risikoausschusses für GAIN Capital (NYSE: GCAP) tätig. GAIN (ein weltweit führender Anbieter von Online-Handelsdienstleistungen) wurde im Juli 2020 von StoneX (NASDAQ: SNEX) übernommen. Davor war Chris Chief Operating Officer des Trading- und Risk Management-Anbieters FXN Limited, welcher nach einem erfolgreichen Exit an SunGard/FIS verkauft wurde. Chris absolvierte seinen MBA und seinen Bachelor of Science in Finance und Englisch an der LaSalle Universität.

Vernetzen Sie sich mit Chris Calhoun:  

Michael Cichowski

Mike verantwort die Abteilung Growth Equity bei Aquiline Technology Growth mit Sitz in New York und London. Er verfügt über mehr als dreizehn Jahre Erfahrung mit Risikokapital- und Wachstumskapital-Investitionen mit Schwerpunkt auf Finanztechnologie. Zusätzlich zu seiner Tätigkeit im Board der TIS leitet Mike Investitionen der Aquiline Portfolio-Unternehmen Kryon Systems, FRISS, GAN Integrity und Utilant und ist in deren Vorstand tätig. Bevor er zu Aquiline kam, war er Geschäftsführer eines Familienunternehmens, bei dem er den Bereich Risikokapital-Investitionen in der Früh- und Wachstumsphase sowie das Büro in New York City leitete. Zuvor war Mike über sieben Jahre bei Edison Partners tätig, wo er in Finanztechnologie-Unternehmen und Firmen in den Bereichen Vermögensverwaltung, Kapitalmärkte, Zahlungsverkehr, Banken und Versicherungen investierte. Zu Beginn seiner Karriere arbeitete er bei der Monitor Group, Merrill Lynch wie auch einem risikogestützten Startup-Unternehmen. Mike hat einen B.S.-Abschluss in Informatik von der Rutgers University und einen M.S.-Abschluss in Computer Science von der Columbia University.

Vernetzen Sie sich mit Michael Cichowski:  

Markus Roithmeier

Markus Roithmeier ist Deutscher und Mitbegründer der Zobito AB. Von 2002 bis 2008 gehörte er zum Management-Team von QlikTech. In seiner Position als Vizepräsident für Mitteleuropa war er maßgeblich am Aufbau des Vertriebsmodells von QlikTech beteiligt. Er war ebenso für den Aufbau der QlikAcademy, dem berühmten, wertbasierten Programm zur Suche, Ausbildung und Führung von Talenten, verantwortlich. Nach seinem Ausscheiden bei Qlik war Markus Roithmeier als Vizepräsident des Bereichs Sales & Marketing der Jedox AG tätig. In den ersten Jahren seiner Berufslaufbahn arbeitete er für verschiedene Beratungsunternehmen, darunter auch für die PA Consulting Group mit Sitz in London, die auf wertbasierte Verkäufe und Marketingprojekte spezialisiert ist. Markus Roithmeier ist Diplom-Betriebswirt (Universität Düsseldorf).

Vernetzen Sie sich mit Markus Roithmeier: